Vil du indstille som din standardvaluta eller kun for dette besøg?
The lobby is nice The location is quite central Free basic Internet The smell - step off of the 6th floor elevator and it smells like a squirrel died in one of the walls The rooms are TINY. The bathroom doesn't even have a counter The furniture is beaten up. The TV stand looked like it had been used as a chopping block This place has seen better days - it has no business being under the Hyatt/Regency trade mark
The Christmas decirations Nothing
Good location and decent price. No fridge in room.
The breakfast was dope, the beds were great, employees are some of the best. Rooms don't have have refrigerators for some reason and the ac hardly worked.
We liked the location. It was nice to be able to be right downtown. First the pool was closed for re modeling. Why would you close the pool during the middle of summer? We were hoping to at least have a refrigerator in the room. Having to pay full price for parking during the weekends was shady since I could've parked a couple of blocks down the road and paid $2. I told the valet I didn't want to continue my valet parking after 1 night and they charged me for all 4 nights. The king size bed was uncomfortable and didn't have a fitted sheet so every night we had to get up and fix the bed so we weren't laying directly on mattress.
Desk staff was great. Offered complimentary appetizer via room service as gift to celebrate birthday of son (reason for trip). Cleanliness of room somewhat lacking. Doors to bathroom slide together. Didn't 'match' thus privacy greatly limited for both aural and visual. Room small. No little half refrigerator or microwave. Just expected a few more room perks for $300 a night tab. Most I've ever paid for hotel room this small.
Take this hotel off your list especially if you might need any assistance from the Bell Staff or Valet. Experienced non-existing service on last 2 visits. Staff not busy and chapping with each other but don't expect them to even offer to help with any luggage or items you are carrying in or out. Not what I thought was standard for Hyatt but I now know different.
Was just passing through NC and needed a nice hotel gor decent price and I was amazed at the deal I got on a hotel that in my book should be 7 stars!!! Rooms.were spacious and modern, beds and pillows are very comfy, batrhoom very cool!!!
My husband and I decided to book a room somewhat last minute on a holiday weekend. It was our 6th wedding anniversary & we were looking for something a little different than the past years celebrations. The first night, we were on the 5th floor, in a comfortable room with nice amenities. The next day, we decided to book another night & had no problems doing so very easily. My husband spoke to an employee in the lobby about possibly switching rooms so that we could see the fireworks. While we couldn't get a room on the side of the building where they shot off the city's fireworks, we got a great room on the other side of the building where we could watch all the fireworks on the horizon going off for hours. They gave us a sweet gift bag with snacks & since we were moved to the top floor, we also got access to the executive lounge, where we had access to free breakfast & all the other amenities offered there. It was great & we really appreciate all the help from the staff for making that possible. While we had one night of parking comped, the $20 a night parking fee seems a little steep to me. We live in a small town where there aren't even meters for parking, so that's a bit of an adjustment.
Close proximity to restaurants and sites, Long wait to check-in
The gum The room ... The bell hops
Location, price Air conditioning in room couldn't get below 72 degrees
It was very clean secure and had a friendly staff Parking deck was 6 foot eight inches and had to pay twenty dollars to park my van overnight
The staff was great. Always friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for our needs (we were attending an event at the convention center). The executive lounge was an excellent place for coffee & breakfast with a nice view of Charlotte. Our A/C in the room did not work. We called the front desk and they sent a gentlemen up to fix it. He came in, changed the filter, told us it was working now and left. However, the room never cooled down and I called down again. Unfortunately, we had left the "do not disturb" sign on the door from that morning and the technician was not permitted to enter the room. (we had left for the evening) So the air conditioning was never repaired and the only downside to our stay was a very hot room.
The staff was so welcoming and courteous we felt very much at home the minute we arrived! No late dining in hotel. However there were LOTS of great places within 2 blocks
Horrible service. Ridiculous terms and rules. Being charged over $200 for a false noise complaint, TWICE. Not even informing us about the charge whatsoever. Really selfish staff.
How clean and friendly everyone was
The Hilton was upscale and a great location right in the downtown area. Very close to the Epicenter, light rail and convention center, and central to all downtown has to offer. Also getting free internet service (which I wasn't expecting) was a nice perk. Only the bar part of the restaurant seemed to be open, never saw the actual hotel restaurant open for service.
The room was clean. The mattress was unusually soft. Also the front desk failed to provide directions when asked, that would allow us to connect to the hotel's wi-fi service.
Convenient location for my purposes. I stayed 7 nights. The housecleaning was below par. They didn't vacuum even though the floor (my fault) got dirty once. The refrigerator barely kept items below room temp. Informed front desk. They supposedly worked on it but it never worked right.
Second time staying at this location. I enjoy the fact that the hotel was just seconds away from the highway which made it really convenient to get downtown. The free breakfast was nice. I love that the TV plays ocean/rainforest sounds so I can relax at night. The parking is a little bit of an issue. If you don't get there before to late then you are finding yourself hiking to the nearest entrance. I did have an issue with my key this time. I had to hike to the rear entrance and it did not work. Then to the entrance and it still did not work. So I had to literally almost circle the hotel to use the front entrance and wait to be buzzed in. Staff resolved issue quickly. The breakfast is nice but not a lot to choose from except carbs.
Clean, comfortable, Free wifi. Has an outdoor pool but didnt get to use it. Breakfast could have been better. I would prefer if they reduce the price and not provide breakfast.
The location was good. An easy drive to downtown. Our room had an adjoining door to the room next to us. The people in that room had their tv on loud all night long. The room also smelled when we got there. The combination of these 2 caused a bad night's sleep.
We stayed here several nights well in town for a wedding. The hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious with a small refrigerator and microwave. They had a small gym, which I used, all equipment was in working order. The area with the Pool and hot tub were very clean. Large assortment for breakfast and it was all compliments of the hotel. The staff was very nice! Very close to the highway making getting around very easy. We had to travel into the city of Greenville for two nights (for convenience to walk to events we attended) and stayed at a 5 star hotel that cost us twice what we pd. here and they had none of the amenities I described above ( except they too had a gym). Very relaxing atmosphere and clean!! Would definitely come back to stay here while in Greenville again.
Only 5 miles from downtown. Close to the hotel are lots of stores and restaurants. No. It was a modern, very clean hotel with great staff.
Location is FANTASTIC!!!! Staff is very accommodating
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
The front desk staff was incredible, very friendly and helpful and great with my little girl.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
It was a decent location not too far from downtown Greenville. Bathroom had hair still on sink and in floor from previous guests. We booked a room that was described as having a king bed, the room we had to stay in had double beds. When I asked to be moved to a room that had king bed, I was told they didn't have one.
Nothing On of the worst experience I have had at hotel. The room in which they placed us in was right next a side entry door. The light from that entry way was shining through our window all night. The blinds would not shield the light. Also the carpet had stains
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
They were professional, helpful, and the lobby smelled really good. I had one towel that smelled like cigarette smoke. There are just some scents that you cannot wash out. But that did not affect my overall experience which was great.
Pros: Hotel had a beautiful main foyer Internet Service Refrigerator in the room Convenient Location Cons: No Fan in the bathroom No Breakfast included which was included in all other hotels that we stayed at during our vacation Hotel maids ignored 'Do Not Disturb' message left on the door handle came in the room which woke us up at 8:30am
on the website, I was offered the chance to choose a room, but when I arrived, all they had was a king, accessible room, which was too small to add a roll away bed.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good food. Nice and comfortable bed!
Valet is super I had a modified reservation with a better rate and the manager Darron acted as if I was making it up! Not satisfied with his handling of it.
I didn't like that I requested a room on a high floor with a nice view and wound up with one on the 7th floor with a view of a roof. I also didn't like that I had to keep pestering the hotel staff for a remote and the only way someone finally seemed to act was when I requested another room, one with a remote. The TV had the channel and volume button disabled so I could only watch the never ending hotel channel. It drove me insane and I missed my favorite TV show because 3 phone calls, a trip to the front desk, and an encounter with a gentleman on the floor taking care of something else didn't seem to be able to produce a remote. Why didn't the cleaners check previously that a remote was in the room? That is standard. I was also disappointed that the hotel didn't have wifi. Some computers, especially MacBooks do NOT have an ethernet port so they cannot be plugged in. I wound up having to tether my computer to my phone just to surf the net. For the price, this was a very bad experience and I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
I liked everything about my stay except for a few unfriendly and standoffish hotel employees and security staff members... When I first arrived I was greeted rudely by the security staff... There was an event/wedding under way, and because I was dressed in casual urban attire I was blocked at the front door until I informed them of my reservation.... The only people who were genuinely friendly to ke throughout my stay were a valet associate named Matthew and older Spanish woman in the gift shop and the young ladies at the concierge counter. If it wasn't for those 5 connections my stay could've been undesirable... Those individuals mentioned above, salvaged the negative impression that the security staff left with me....
The staff was very friendly, always offered assistance, great place to take your family and dog, great location in Greenville within walking distance to many restaurants and places to do something fun, we recommend this place highly and planning on returning soon! Staff was amazing Rooms very clean and great views at charlotte Dog friendly they offer treats and water in the lobby Close to restaurants
The view of the city was beautiful at night though walking to the Epicenter was interesting as a group of adults were two blocks up trying to panhandle on the one side of the street. Family stayed at the same time and said they had robes on there room and we did not. Also cold water in room was not cold but warm. Also housekeeping did not leave correct bath amenities and toilet handle was broken.
Bed was very comfortable and the staff was my favorite part. They were very helpful and nice. The place was very clean and loved the checkout time. My fiance and I traveled to Charlotte for one night to attend a concert. We pulled in and cones were blocking the entrance to self park which resulted in us using the valet service. Service was great but it was 30 dollars for one time valet. Very pricey especially for something we didn't want to do in the first place. Checking in didn't go as planned either, my reservation wasn't showing up but I had a printed and email confirmation. About 20 minutes later it was sorted out by having to make another reservation. The staff was by far my favorite part. They were helpful and patient even with a ton of people bustling around needing something.
I love the fact the asked me if I wanted a high or low room..of course we took the high and the view for the 15 floor was amazing
Excellent location! Perfect walking distance from all of down town! Great view of the Panthers stadium. Room was generally clean. Received an unauthorized charge after check out of $20 for self parking after paying for a very high end hotel room. There were very few self parking spots and most of the garage was taken up with construction. There were plenty of reserved valet parking spots, but we WERE NOT TOLD about the $20 self parking and the $25 valet parking, so we just walked the extra distance thinking we were saving money.
Everything When I got there the room was clean. But the bathroom still had dirty towels in from the previous people staying in my room.
Overall, a very nice hotel. Up to standard. Was not pleased with my stay. I checked in at 6:30 and none of the rooms were clean. I found this ridiculous and almost unheard of. I was not put in the room that I had originally booked which had bathrobes. The room they put me in did not so I asked for them three times. They promised they would bring them up and they never did. Very disappointed in the staff and customer service so I will not be staying here again unless I am reimbursed.
Loved the layout and very spacious with everything we needed. Brought the dog and it was perfect. Great value! Bed could have been a little more comfortable.
VERY nice room (especially for the price we paid). The staff was courteous, the free breakfast was very nice. And, most importantly, the bed was extremely comfortable! The hot water in the shower was scalding hot. Fortunately, I checked it before jumping in. That's a minor complaint on an otherwise excellent stay.
Loved this place. Was a great place for my 15 year old twin grandsons. Great breakfast, light dinner, and popcorn and drinks for snack. Beautiful place, from the lobby to the rooms. Just wished we had this hotel more in the Southern region.
I appreciated the amenities ... including the breakfast menu where especially the scrambled egges were delicious and hot. I loved the variety of both the breakfast and the evening 'snacks'. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay and look forward to returning to one of your facilities in the future!
Spent the night at this hotel two different times and was pleased with the facility and complimentary breakfast.
This was the first time we have ever stayed at a Drury Inn. We always stayed at Embassy Suites, but here it was $40-$60 cheaper a night than Embassy. We still got our breakfast, maybe not as big as Embassy but it had all you needed then some. I cannot say enough about the staff...They were wonderful. Everyone spoke to you, asked how everything was and just talked to you like they were very interested in you. This was by far the BEST hotel staff we have ever encountered!! Kudos to the staff and management team. We will definately staff there again!. The 5:30 meal was awesome with free food and drinks. Enough to make a meal and save even more!
I was not expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was. The price was very good, and the experience was even better.
This was our first stay with Drury Inn and if they are all this nice, it won't be our last. We were on the 7th floor on the side away from the interstate which was very quiet. Very fast elevators make quick trips to the lobby. Friendly helpful staff. Even janitors say hello like the staff takes pride in the hotel. Maybe they give them stock in the company? Fluffy soft pillows and comfortable beds. Not too firm like some other chains. Temp control by thermostat worked great. Everything looked new. Really nice pool with indoor/ outdoor feature. You can swim from one side to the other and pool seemed to be heated, although I don't know for sure. Three treadmills in the exercise room and one bike. Felt roomy compared to others I have seen. B'fast area was particularly spacious. They have free hot popcorn in the afternoon/ evening and drinks served for business travelers. The hotel is right off the interstate south of 85. Lots of great restaurants across the street like PF Chang, Mimi'...
no complaints, great experience, people were all very nice and accomodating
Clean rooms, friendly staff and a very nice hot breakfast. Front doors of hotel are locked at night for increased security, even though thet front desk is manned 24hrs. All you need is your room key to get through the front doors when returning late. Would definitely stay here again.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a perfect getaway romantic or with children. I hope to take my child one weekend because I loved it so much.
We couldn't have asked for more in a hotel! I truly felt as if I were at a super expensive hotel, when I really got an excellent deal. Where else can you get 3 free alcoholic beverages, and DINNER for FREE between 5:30-7:00 EVERY NIGHT?!?!?! Only at the Drury! Staff was excellent, rooms immaculately clean. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND!!!! Close to EVERYTHING!!!! You won't be sorry :)
Suite itself was fine, once we got to it. Sent to suite at first with handicapped bathroom (no vanity in bathroom) and had to request another suite. Entire atrium/lobby area under construction, only 1 of 3 elevators working and signs indicating which one were wrong - so long walks around atrium to wrong elevator and back, then very long waits for very crowded elevator. Corridors partially obstructed by construction materials/equipment, construction crews competing with guests/staff for 1 elevator in service.
Loved the breakfast and space. Like the location Too noisy. 2 nights we were there there were parties and it was loud until 12:30 am
Nice sized bed and room and was very clean The lights in the front part of the room wouldn't turn on which thus made the room rather dark
Breakfast, manager's reception, pools, atmosphere, aesthetics.
Room was clean and well laid out Entire hotel under renovation. The entire courtyard, restaurant, front desk, etc. was in temporary and unsatisfactory areas. We had visited last year and only returned because of a good impression. If I had know about the renovations, would have stayed elsewhere.
The location is a few blocks away from where I would prefer to be, but otherwise this is the perfect hotel for business travel
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Everything in the room was spotless. The location was very convenient. Breakfast provided lots of options and the staff serving it went out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. We were a bit surprised by the $22 charge for required valet parking but the valets were great. The morning we left, only one elevator was working, which caused a bit of a wait since we were on the top floor.
No parking and pool is on same floor as upscale restaurant.
It was very close to our venue of the concert at the stadium. Just a block away. But it was close to the metro station which had some shady people. But that's givin near any city area. There was bars and restaurants nearby. We had a good time. Just keep a close eye on yourself. But the view from our room was very nice of downtown. Especially at night when the building lights came on!
We really had a great stay there!!! The hotel and staff were excellent!!! The only complaint was the parking,,, the valet was great but wish they would have had a parking lot, but being in the city that is understandable.
The layout of the room was great! And the bathroom was outstanding. The hotel was difficult for many members of our party to initially locate. All most everyone went to the Hyatt House, 2 blocks away, before finding the Hyatt Place. Increased signage is needed, given that the entrance to the hotel is not road side.
The location, staff, and room were great! Very helpful staff and comfortable beds. They only have 5 luggage racks, and there were non available upon check in or check out. It made it hard to transport our luggage with our 9-month old.
The staff was great. Marvin is an excellent staffer. He was helpful and friendly.
Great breakfast in the morning and great nightlife at the bar with amazing rooftop patio. Internet connection never really worked so we didn't make use of it.
Good breakfast. Accommodating front desk personnel when wine bottles needed to be opened. Key required for elevator ; didn't always work, card keys frequently failed . Very difficult to figure out where the entrance was, especially since it was in an area of one way streets.
It was my first time in Charlotte, staff left a very good impression!
Nothing about this hotel is worthy of positive comment except the Valet Servicecleam Cleanliness. Service. Food. Beds. Quiet - the walls are paper thin. Elevator access - terrible. Response to problems - pass the buck. I do go to Charlotte a bit and I will NEVER stay here again.. Room was filthy with hair in the tub and used tissues behind the bed. The rolls were literally half baked dough. The beds could have been from the Spanish Inquisition. Worst of all was the front desk staff. While courteous, their answer was to pass the remarks on to Management and "see what could be done". Hey Hyatt - Don't make excuses, find solutions. It's called empowerment and unlike your hotel - It works!
Decent value for the money, but much better hotels in the vicinity if willing to spend a little more.
This motel is in a good location, just off I-85. It is easy to find and easy to get in and out. Plenty of restaurants are close by. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Shampoo, soap, etc were available from dispensers rather than small bottles, which I had not seen before, but I really liked. Towels, etc., were very good. We did not try the free breakfast (slept late) but it appeared to be the standard fare. Overall it is a good value for the money. I would stay there again. A couple of minor nit-picks: The fixtures in the bathtub were loose, including the shower spout (but the shower was great!). The safe did not work, which meant I just had to carry a couple of small items with me.
clean rooms friendly staff soft beds close to ALOT of shopping cant wait to come back here smaller sized pillows so have to mess with em a bit to get good support if u like alot of support had 4 on my king bed hotel seems a bit older and the walls are not as soundproof as a new build of today but the ac and tv drown out 90% of it
They have a lot of hidden fees they don't tell you about and also they charge for everything!!!
Staff and the cleanliness was good but my room was broken for $200 I feel like I should still want to the Ritz I pay for a luxury Suite but I got a king size bed instead which was not luxury at all. I didn't like the fact they Park their cars in public parking. I specially don't like how unsafe our cars, it should be more the luxury to the higher class. Especially don't like the rooms since my room was old and outdated for the money I should just going to the Ritz. The staff was pretty good.
Concierge and staff were amazing! This is an older hotel, not what i expected for an omni brand.
so the problem is next door there is a complex of bars and restaurants and the music blares and thumps thru the night ...got to bed around 2:00 am So cannot recommend
Great Service! Excellent Room, and Perfect Location in Downtown Charlotte, NC!
Freindly and helpful staff no shopping nearby
Staff was very friendly Rooms smelled like a 10 year old ashtray. Rooms are dirty and old. Very noisy. Forced valet parking. I love Omni but this one is bottom of the barrel
Location, Vallet Accommodations, dirty, furniture in room was broken and/or disheveled, low quality toilet paper, rough towels, accessibility into hotel after hours.
Size of room and location. 4 pillows for bed. One staffer seemed a little put out that I was asking for directions to something, otherwise staff was very nice and accommodating.
We stayed here to save money from staying right downtown and you get what you pay for- it was down at the end of main street, but still walkable for sure. Hotel and staff were great! Room clean and comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel. A little far from where we were meeting friends, so we drove some to meet them and ended up paying to park elsewhere. Still saved money though!
Location was fantastic, There was a long line for check in and at the $200 per night price point I expected something a little nicer than a standard hotel room.
great room with a great view
We've been to plays at the Peace Center 3 times and we always stay across town at the Sheraton so it was a nice surprise to find a nice hotel w/great staff, closer location, great complimentary breakfast (one of the comps we loved about Sheraton) and breakfast staff. Great room, beds and comfort. Already making plans for our next stay. I didn't like that when I changed my reservation from 2 days to 1 day the price went up $10 because supposedly my room was no longer available. Also, although we found a table right away at breakfast it was a little cramped and limited seating at breakfast rush hour. Also I wish the staff had a broader knowledge about eating places besides just pointing us across the street.
not very clean, AC is super loud
One of the worst hotel stays ever. For a 4 star hotel I expected more but it's a really trashy place . Stay at the Embassy and avoid this place.
The staff was very friendly and the building looks and smells clean. I will be staying there again. The walls are very thin. I could hear the TV next door all night.
This hotel is one of the most modern hotels that I've ever stayed and I love it here! The food and bar were amazing (a little expensive but definitely quality) and the staff was really welcoming and accomodating. I wish they would notify you a little sooner if they cannot honor the check-in time you request. I had a very early flight to Charlotte so I requested a check-in time of 8AM-9AM and I had scheduled meetings for 2PM that day so I needed to rest. Once I arrive in Charlotte, I receive a text at 8:40AM that my room won't be ready until 3PM so I had to roam around the city until about 1PM when they called to let me know my room was ready.
No complementary breakfast
Newly renovated rooms Had a brief loss of water due to a broken pipe. Toilet leaked around the base
Great location, right off the highway. Hotel was going through some renovations, which is a good thing. The rooms felt old. There was blog or some substance on the bedding in my room. I didn't notice it until I was packing up to go the next days.
Loved the fitness facilities, they had everything we needed to keep up on our workouts; nice "business center" with access to computers; very friendly staff; enjoyed the restaurant & outdoor pool lounge areas; very clean. Beautiful hotel. In the midst of remodeling so construction going on, but we were on one of the newly renovated floors, so it was very nice! Very comfortable rooms & beds, loved the large "rain" showerhead and having an actual shower versus the typical bathtub/shower combo. Great central location for all the sites and activities around Charlotte. Breakfast buffet was nice but a bit pricey for what was offered. Would have liked a larger variety and choices for the price. It seemed to take a long time to get meals when ordered.
Continental breakfast was acceptable for a eat and dash; but went to local restaurant for additional days. The scrambled eggs - not so good.
A very pleasant stay, most comfortable rooms, free internet is a must these days, I don't mind paying 350$ for a hotel but if they want to fleece you for internet access i leave. Similarly for parking. You hasve a winner as far as IO am concerned. Will stay again.
location shower, expensive restaurant
Very quaint motel. A little outdated, but kept up nicely. N/A
Nice dining room. A little dated
It had a pool and had easy access to the main roads Room did NOT have a refrigerator or microwave in the room - what hotel doesn't have that now a days? Everything felt kind of old and outdated. And worst of all, when we were checking in they told us they had better deals but couldn't offer them to us.
The breakfast was nice! For a family they only had 2 towels. Had to call for several items that are normally in a room. The hotel responded pretty quickly.
Location and view not enough lighting in bathroom and bar closed very early for super Bowl night
Great location, friendly staff, very clean. High prices. $5 water--what?
The location was the best! The ambiance was grande! The hotel staff was impeccable! There were only 3 things! #1...No DVD player and #2... no microwave in the room...Our shower door also did not fit flush so water leaked out onto the bathroom floor.
good location The five dollar bottle of water was a little cheesy.
Location is great! Yes---be warned that parking is NOT included. But $10/day/vehicle is not bad in a downtown setting and allows for multiple entry/exits. The concierge needs to be more informed or have the ability to direct tourists to local events/venues.
This hotel was centrally located for our trip to Greenville. We were very satisfied in all areas and would stay here again if we had the opportunity to visit Greenville in the future.
I like how it was right across the street from the peace center, which is why we were there. I found that the people that were at the hotel and around the area were not my cup of tea. I found that the hotel patrons were of 'high class' and that wouldn't bother me if they didn't treat us like we were trash. the hotel was expensive so.....
Really, really great location--walk to all of downtown Greenville's restaurants and nightlife. We parked our car on a Friday afternoon and didn't get back in until Sunday night! I wish my room had a tub, but I should have asked before I checked in. My mistake.
The location and view from our room was great. We asked for the city view and a King room. No
Awesome location & walking distance to all of downtown & BiLo center
Very friendly staff. Very clean and elegant place to stay. Was very happy with the whole stay Nothing